Do I Have That Book? Challenge

Do I Have That Book? Challenge

Happy National Booklovers Day, y’all! It’s our day to shine. 😀 😀 

Abigail from Books, Life, and Christ always has the best tags, so I’m stealing this fantastic one from her. I especially love that it makes me look harder at the books I own and identify what’s unique about each of them. ❤ Be sure to check out her answers. 😉

Questions

1. Do you have a book with tattered edges?

My copy of Man O’ War by Walter Farley is second hand, so it was the most tattered thing I could think of, though it’s still in pretty good condition. I think with a little tape, it’ll be good. 😀

2. Do you have a book with 3+ people on the cover?

This one was harder than expected, but I found Skylark by Patricia MacLachlan. I sooo love the colors, don’t you? ❤

3. Do you have a book based on another fictional story?

I have a few, but Emmeline by Sarah Holman caught my eye first. It’s a vintage Christian retelling of Jane Austen’s Emma, and I love it to pieces. Check out my review.

4. Do you have a book with a title 10 letters long?

I’m hilariously bad at guesstimating, so this took me a little while. XD Ready or Not by Chautona Havig turned out to be right. 😉 (And it’s a pretty awesome book to boot.)

5. Do you have a book with a title that starts and ends with the same letter?

Also a brain-boggling question. 😉 I guess it’s time I get to know my bookshelf! Shallows by Denver Evans turned out to be the one. (Read my review.)

6. Do you have a mass market paperback book?

I have a dislike-hate relationship with mass market books actually. The size is just kinda hard to read, and I don’t like how they look on shelves, but The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams more than makes up for my prejudice against that. 😉 (FYI, my copy is filtered.)

7. Do you have a book written by an author using a pen name?

Left to Die by Ivy Rose is one I thought of. The author has since changed her pen name to her real first name Hailey, which is super gorgeous as well.

8. Do you have a book with a character’s name in the title?

Okay, so there were several of these (including one of my own!), but I chose A Man Called Peter by Catherine Marshall. You should read it, by the way.

9. Do you have a book with 2 maps in it?

*screeches* THE GLASS SENTENCE by S.E. Grove! It is sooo fascinating in its worldbuilding and plot. ❤ (There are some things I dislike about it, as evidenced by the creepy cover, so read my review to see if it’s something you’d like.)

10. Do you have a book that was turned into a TV show?

The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle! 😀 Nuff said. I loved the books, and I really, really liked the BBC TV show of it (filtered).

11. Do you have a book written by someone who is originally famous for something else? (Celebrity/Athlete/Politician/TV Personality…)

Nope. 😀

12. Do you have a book with a clock on the cover?

Nope, that should be rectified. Any recommendations?

13. Do you have a poetry book?

No… Poetry and I are not exactly the best of friends. Maybe I should get myself a book of Shel Silverstein’s stuff…

14. Do you have a book with an award stamp on it?

Calico Bush by Rachel Field, and it deserves all the awards. ❤

15. Do you have a book written by an author with the same initials as you?

Yes, actually. Down to the middle initial too. 😀 Dreamlander by K.M. Weiland. 😉

16. Do you have a book of short stories?

The only one I have is The Mystery of the Mansion by Susie Hubler, unless my Winnie the Pooh and Sherlock ones count. 😀

17. Do you have a book that is in between 500-510 pages?

The Book Thief was a little over, and The Glass Sentence was a little under.

18. Do you have a book that was turned into a movie?

There are many on my shelves, but we’re going with Wonder by R.J. Palacio because both the book and the movie are sooo amazing. ❤ I got to read the book first, and then watched the movie just a month or so ago. Amazing, just seriously amazing. (Also, I’m reading the companion novel right now, and it’s also blowing me away.)

19. Do you have a graphic novel?

Not on my physical bookshelf, but I do love Martin and Marco by Jonny Jimison.

20. Do you have a book written by 2 or more authors?

Oh, wow, this one was hard… I chose the Farm Mysteries series by Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Castleberry. They’re a ton of fun, especially for younger readers.

There you go! I hope you enjoyed. 😀

Sometime I’ll do an updated bookshelf tour (my book collection has grown massively since my last one) and show you all some of my other favorites. 😉

I hope you had a good Booklovers Day!

21 thoughts on “Do I Have That Book? Challenge

  1. Ahh! I loved this!! *hugs all the books* That’s so cool that you share initials with K.M. Weiland. I’ll have to look and see if I share any with authors I like…
    I might have to use this, it looks like so much fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A clock on the front . . . one of my favourites is The Phantom Tollbooth — the edition I have has a grandfather clock 😀 I love the wordplay in it​ and all the unique words . . . I think I can attribute my love of words to that book =P

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.