a happy book haul ;)

a happy book haul ;)

With my book-buying ban over, I treated myself to some books. Then my husband took me to Barnes and Noble for my birthday and bought me a couple more and I snagged a couple while I was there, and basically, I had an epic book haul I thought I’d share with you all. 😉

First up was Last Day on Mars by Kevin Emerson. I’m often in the mood for a good sci-fi, and this book promised to be interesting and clever. I read this one almost immediately, and it garnered a four-star rating from me. 😉

Then there was The Wild Robot Escapes by Peter Brown. This is one of the books J bought for me, and he was so delighted when he found it since I’d just read and loved the first book. I’m excited to read this one. ❤

Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun by Tọlá Okogwu was a complete impulse buy. It was on sale for only $5 and the superhero concept looked super cool. Thanks for buying it for me, J!

A Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff was paired with Last Day on Mars for the buy one, get one 50% deal. All I really knew about it was that there were magical baking powers?!! And that’s enough to get me interested. 😀

Hey, Jude Carpenter by Storm Shultz is my favorite ARC I’ve read this year, and I though I had my ARC and an ebook copy, I also needed it in paperback ASAP. XD It’s that good. You can find my review here.

Dear Mouse Princess by Candice Pedraza Yamnitz looked like a really cute concept (especially since I used to have an imaginary penpal) and I love the author’s work. I’m excited to read this one.

Not pictured is Road Trip Rescue by Becca Wierwille because I bought it on Kindle. It was really wholesome and cute, but ultimately not a favorite. You can read my review here.

4 thoughts on “a happy book haul ;)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.