The Fandom Favorites Tag

The Fandom Favorites Tag

Eva-Joy had the coolest blog tag idea, and yes, I am taking her up on the challenge. *mockingjay salute*

The Rules

  1. Compile a list of up to ten of your favorite fandoms. Books, movies, TV shows—you name it!
  2. Tell us about your favorite character in each of those fandoms, along with an explanation of why that character is your favorite. (Your reasoning can be however long or short you’d like it to be.)
  3. Tag however many (or few) friends you’d like to participate.

For the purposes of world domination, I am tagging everyone who would like to participate. Mwaha.

My Answers

Marvel: Black Panther

His was the first Marvel movie I saw in theaters and the one that cemented me as a fan. I loved the rich, imaginative culture, beautiful storyline, and T’challa himself in his quiet strength. This character truly changed my life in some big ways. 🖤

Honorable mentions: Steve Rogers, Nakia, Laura Barton


Marvel TV Shows: Fitzsimmons

Fitzsimmons (and they basically count as one person, right?) are the Most Darling Beans to ever exist. The nerd babies who grow into brilliant, brilliant team members, save the world and have 600 doses of trauma, and cause shipper hearts to swell and break… That’s them. 🥺🥺🥰 They’re also a classic grumpy/sunshine duo, so what’s not to love?

Honorable mentions: Monica Rambeau, Daniel Sousa (in AoS), Elena Rodriguez

Note: the violence level in Agents of Shield is higher than average Marvel movies. I have not watched all episodes or seasons to be able to recommend it.


Doctor Who: Rose Tyler

Call me basic, but this character literally changed my life. Working class, similar in age to me (at least when I started watching it), not a typical body type, and loyal as all get out with some growing up to do. 💜 I will defend her on my secret Twitter account until the end of the world.

Honorable mentions: the Tenth Doctor, the Twelfth Doctor, Rory Pond

Note: the values of this show and content levels vary.


The X-files: Mulder

I came for the quirky alien conspiracies and stayed for the character development and ship. THE SHIP, Y’ALL. If I had to choose between the two main characters, I have to go with Mulder. Just because his curiosity and hopefulness are so different from me (I’m more Scully) and I admire them. Also, he has a great sense of humor. 😂👏

Note: the content levels on this can get pretty ick, so I read about episodes and skip some. I’m also only halfway through the show.


Pixar: Luisa

A very unexpected new favorite for me, and it’s all down to her song “Surface Pressure”. I’ve never felt so seen in my life, and I really felt and rooted for her character. 🤗

Honorable mentions: Raya, Woody


BBC Sherlock: Molly Hooper

Usually I would be a book purist, but Molly was an entirely perfect addition to the show, and I couldn’t imagine the whole thing without her. She’s also another character who has encouraged and challenged me, similarly to how Rose has. I even wrote a fanfic epilogue for her (because she deserves it).

Note: the show is equivalent to an R-rated movie.


Person of Interest: Joss Carter

Another “inspired Kate and is short and absolutely BOSS” character. That’s starting to sound like a good alternate title for this post. Seriously, I LOVE this show and Detective Carter is one of the main reasons why. I can’t say much more without spoilers, but yep. 👏🤩

Honorable mentions: Reese, Mr. Finch 💙

Note: this show is PG-13 equivalent, and I personally skip a handful of sexy episodes.


Narnia: Lucy Pevensie

Both book and movie Lucy are the sweetest, bravest souls, and I love her deep faith and friendship with Aslan. 💙 We unfortunately didn’t get to see all the books in movie format, but she just gets cooler and cooler…

Honorable mentions: Edmund Pevensie, Jill Pole, King Tirian


Little Women (2017): Beth

I’ve always felt a connection with Beth since I’m the third sister and we share some similar personality traits, so I was delighted with how they handled her story and added some character development in the BBC adaption. 💙


The Great British Bake-Off (it counts): Dame Mary Berry

This show was my early-pandemic comfort show, and I’ve watched the two latest seasons as they’ve come out. Dame Mary Berry is literally the coolest ever, and I aspire to be her when I grow up. 😁

Honorable mentions: Luis Troyano, Nadiya Hussain, Peter from 2020


I just went wayyy nerdier there than I usually do, lol, but it was a ton of fun. 😁😂

Are you in any of these fandoms? Share your picks in the comments! (And if you have any content questions about a show/movie, feel free to ask!)

18 thoughts on “The Fandom Favorites Tag

  1. That was fun to read! I really liked T’challa from The Black Panther too – quiet strength is such a great descriptor for him! (And of course I love Lucy from Narnia!! 😀 Her with Aslan are my favorite moments!)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Fun picks! I’m planning on doing this one myself one of these days. X-Files has always looked interesting to me, but the rating’s hard to gauge because TV shows can be so different from episode to episode! Is it worth the watch? From what I’ve heard the ship is positively legendary.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oo, cool! I’d love to see it. Yeahh… it really does vary, especially since the visual effects get better as the show goes on so sometimes it can be rather dark/gory. I would say it’s worth it if you’re okay with paranormal and alien stuff. I’ve taken to reading synopsizes ahead and seeing if it’s something I’m gonna be okay with. 😉 (And if it isn’t, I skip through for cute ship moments, lol.)

      The ship is MELT YOUR BRAIN legendary! Like seriously. 👀👀 They’re the type to have you obsessing over everything from eye contact to near-death experiences.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I might have it out next week, depending on if I can nail down which fandoms are my favorites. Sci-fi and paranormal can be kind of fun, but if I do watch it, I’ll probably take a page out of your book and check the synopsis first…then fast-forward for the ship. xD

        Ok but really? Mulder looks so freaking cute just from the pics I’ve seen of him, and when he’s with Scully I can practically smell the chemistry just from the still photos. I need a new ship to obsess over, so this just might be the one!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Aw, fun. I had a hard time coming up with them at first, and then it was a struggle to choose. 😂😂 Sounds like a good idea. 😉

          OH MY GOSH, yessss. Current fictional crush. 😍 They are the cutest. Lots of banter, arguing, meaningful glances, and LOYALTYYYY. I nearly lost my mind when they just got mistaken for being married…

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I’ve got too many favorites and too many fandoms, so I may just close my eyes and point. 😂

            It’s such a tiny thing but I LIVE for those glances between characters. Mistaken for being married?! That’s it, I’m finding a way to see this show if it’s the last thing I do. Thanks much for the recommendation!

            Liked by 1 person

  3. “For the purposes of world domination, I am tagging everyone who would like to participate. Mwaha.”

    I aspire to help you gain world domination, so count me in *pulls out tiny water pistol cause we don’t have real weapons at our house* Lol.

    Ooo, I’d totally be up there with Lucy Pevensie, Molly Hooper, and Dame Mary Berry! And the donkey Luisa is holding (Oh my goodness, his face is soooo adorable!! And I loved the cute toucan too.)
    I haven’t seen the show about Fitzsimmons, but they look like an adorable pair; though if they go through 600 doses of trauma, I don’t know if my poor heart will take it *clutches said heart*.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Welcome to the World Dominating Water Pistol revolution. *drives to my brother-in-law’s to borrow a super soaker* 😂😂

      Niiiice. YES! I honestly loved everything about that movie.

      Oh my word, so first of all, it is absolutely worth it. I’m a bad fan and haven’t seen all the season cause I’m squeamish, but this SHIPPP, arrrrghhh. They are the most adorable slowburn, besties to lovers ever. They’ll break your heart in a good way. 💔 The show also has some really fun connections to earlier Marvel movies and some groundbreaking superheroes, so if you’re okay with violence you might really like it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad to be here, chief *salutes*

        Ooo, okay, I’ll take a look at the show. I’ve survived LoTR (barely), and I love the Mandalorian (*squeals over Baby Yoda for eternity*), so I might make it through some more sci-fi action/violence (I can be squeamish too, so I just hide behind a pillow. Not afraid to admit it XD).

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Coollll. Ahhh, Baby Yoda is the darlingest. 🥰 Aw, high five though. I think it’s really cool to know your boundaries and how to take care of yourself and also try new things. 😉

          Liked by 1 person

  4. FITZSIMMONS.

    You singlehandedly made me LONG to rewatch all six seasons of Agents of SHIELD.

    I loved reading through your answers! Makes me so glad to see my friends participating in this tag. 😉 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Okay, yes to everything I’ve heard of (FITZSIMMONS, Black Panther, Encanto, Agent Carter) and thanks so much for giving me more things to obsess over! My family will be so happy to hear my barely contained squeals of fangirlish delight at all hours 😅😹 Definitely going to have to join in on this tag, event though it’s been several months at this point 😅😅😊🥰
    Cheers!
    Kayslee|The Fangirl Fulfilledhttps://www.thefangirlfulfilled.org

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.