Formatting Time!

Formatting Time!

Today I’ve been formatting the Sincerely, Jem paperback edition! ❀

It’s my first time every formatting a paperback, and I gotta say people who do this regularly are NINJAS. I called in my sister Perry for back-up, and she found me the right fonts (and helped install them XD ), helped me fix some weird formatting, and taught me some really cool tips to make it faster. Thanks, Perry!

(Next time should be easier, right? πŸ˜‰ )

Here’s a sneak peek at the interior…

I am sooo excited, y’all, and I can’t wait to share it with you soon. πŸ˜‰

14 thoughts on “Formatting Time!

  1. Oh! One of my most favorite parts of the process! I’ve been known to format a book like that just for fun, because I want to see what it might look like if it’s printed. I love prettying things up like that, and getting everything just so!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thanks so much! It’s been going really well. πŸ˜‰ My sister Perry has a design company (Perry Elisabeth Design). She’s made nearly all of my book covers and formatted all of my paperbacks except this one, and she gave me several Skype/message consults. XD

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.