My 2020 Bookish Goals

My 2020 Bookish Goals

Happy New Year, again! 😀 

I’m seriously loving how the numbers “2020” look. It’s satisfyingly symmetrical. XD 

For the past two years, I’ve been setting word-related goals and sharing them here on my blog, (see how I did on last year’s here), so I thought I’d do it again. 😀 And this is more of a get-this-done-maybe-yes-no-i-hope list than a the-world-will-end-if-i-don’t because I know God has goals for this year I know nothing about yet. 😉

Blogging goals…

  1. Stick to my topic schedule. Early on in blogging, I set up a weekly schedule of what types of posts I would do, and I really love it, so I hope to stick to it more this year. 😉
  2. Collab with you all more. If you have an idea for a collab post, comment and we can talk. 😀

Reading goals (besides my Goodreads goal :D)…

  1. Consciously feed my heart and mind with books I can learn something from or find some rest in. 
  2. Read less. This didn’t go so well last year, so we’ll see. 😀

Writing goals…

  1. Finish drafting my fantasy novel. I am loving this project sooo much right now, and I can’t wait to finish it. 😉
  2. Begin The Twin Arrows #3. Whether this just means brainstorming and plotting this year, I hope to get somewhere on it. 😉
  3. (Prayerfully) Find beta readers for “Imperfect”. This one deals with some sensitive issues, so I want to be sure to be respectful to everyone, so finding the right beta readers is gonna be a big deal. 😉
  4. Write some fanfiction. XD I’ve got one planned, y’all, and I’m absolutely in love with it. xD

Those are my bookish goals for the year! What are yours? I’d love to hear what you’re excited about in the comments. 😉

20 thoughts on “My 2020 Bookish Goals

  1. Fanfiction?!? *excited grin* You didn’t seem the type. LOL. I’m curious to see what you do and where you do it (granted if you share any of it). I have a fanfiction work buried deep in my computer where no one will ever read it. But… there is a character in the work who is determined to break free of his fanfiction bonds and be awesome in his own story.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yep, fanfiction. I have a few headcanons I’m very attached to that I need someone to write, so it should probably be me. Oh, that’s super fun! Side characters don’t like to stay in their lane, do they… XD

      Liked by 2 people

  2. As far as bookish goals go, my only one is to finish writing my current novel, Stop the Rain. 🥰 Otherwise my goals are stuff like running an eight minute mile. 🙃
    *stalks Imperfect’s Pinterest board* I’d probably love to beta read it!! Do you mind shooting me an email about its content or whatever?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whaaaaat?! There’s a THIRD TA book?!?! *big grin* Also I’m sooo excited for “Imperfect”!!! This year I’m starting college, so my writing & reading will not be a priority. Still, I hope to finish a novella & write a short story, if nothing else. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YES!!! It’s only a concept right now (hence the need to get to work on it). 😉 Aw, thank you! I’m so excited too.

      Woohoo! Do you have a degree in mind? Those are cool goals. Enjoy! 😉

      Like

          1. Sorry it’s been so long; I just went through finals, so things were kind of crazy 😂

            Inspirational sounds kind of cool 😃 I once did a collab with my sister, Mary, where we both did 10 writerly things and showed them in GIFs (http://juliascreativecorner.home.blog/2019/05/13/weird-things-that-only-writers-do-collaboration/) (wow that is a long link 😂) If you want, we could do something similar.

            I like the ideas so far that we’ve both come up with; what do you think? 😃 We could always do something else entirely if we have another idea 😉

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Somehow this comment got completely lost in my notifications or something. 😭😭 I would still love to do a collab with you if you’re up for it. That sounds like a super fun idea! It’d be a great, light post for this time too. 😉 Maybe we could make it NaNo related?

            Like

          3. I had another idea 🙂 What if we both recommend a book to each other (one the other hasn’t read before) and then read them? When we’re done, we could do a post of what we learned the most from the book as a writer (either the best thing if we loved the book or worst if we didn’t like it)
            Just had that idea and thought I’d throw it out there 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohh, I love your goals! I am really looking forward to Imperfect. ❤ And your fantasy novel! So many exciting things…
    What are you going to write Fanfiction for? I've tried to write one once, and it epically failed. But I might try again sometime. 😉
    I would love to do a collab with you. I will try and think up some ideas and email them to you.
    My main bookish goal is to finish writing the book I have almost finished, and then send three of my stories into the first stages of editing. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! 😀 Aw, you’re so encouraging!

      The one I have planned right now is for BBC Sherlock. Oh, yeah, I haven’t been able to write any yet either… You should try! 😀

      Awesomeness! I’m looking forward to it. 😉 😉

      Woohoo! Those are awesome goals. 😀

      Like

  5. Happy 2020!!! I’m so bad at commenting, but I always love reading your blog ❤ Love your goals for the year and "Imperfect" really intrigues me ;)<3

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Same to you!! 😀 Aw, so glad you enjoy it. 😉 Thanks! I’m really excited to share that story with everyone… eventually. So many projects to juggle, ya know? 😀

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.