Book Review: The Mystery of the Mansion

31158909“Attacked by a bear, Hunted by murderers, Trapped in a Secret Room… Why did Nookie murder Don? Why were Brian and John captured? And how will they escape? When Brian and John meet up with a bear, get chased by two murderers, and are captured in an underground chamber, things look pretty hopeless. How will they find their way out of a chamber with too little oxygen? Read this fun, adventure-filled book with mysteries and other short stories, to find out!”Β (from Goodreads)

I am so excited to see this young author publish a book of her own! I had the blessing of reading some of her short stories as she wrote them and even got to do transcription for a few.

The Indian Tribe
This one was neat! I liked how John was willing to be a missionary and his wife supported him.

Helpful and Ham
This was probably my favorite story. Helpful is sooo funny, and I love what Ham says to him at the end. πŸ˜€

Helpful and the Rose
Yay for more Helpful! He has the funniest adventures. πŸ˜‰

Helpful and the Watch
Oh, goofy Helpful! And Caboose is a great name for a moose…

The Five Christmas Colors
I’d never thought of the Christmas colors this way, so this was cool to read. πŸ˜‰

The Mystery of the Gold Mine
Clues are always fun, and John was hilarious when he SPOILER ALERT!Β found one in a tree. πŸ˜€ The picnic sounded like fun even before it got exciting, and the boys were pretty funny about food. πŸ˜‰

The Mystery of the Mansion
The descriptions of camping in this one were really amazing, and I loved how John and Brian SPOILER ALERT!Β helped the poor boys.

Altogether, I enjoyed this short story collection! I can’t wait to see what the author writes next. I hope it’s about Helpful. πŸ˜‰

(Since I wrote this review, she has released another book and both will be sold at the same homeschool convention I’ll be at this weekend. So exciting!) πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Mystery of the Mansion

  1. Sounds quite interesting. I think I’ve seen it on goodreads or somewhere before, but have never really looked at it. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

