The Twin Arrows Release Day!

Happy release day! Happy, happy release day! (Sung to the tune of “Allouette”. Complete with happy, birdlike arm flapping.)

The Twin Arrows is out!!!!!! My precious is available on Amazon in paperback and eBook and all the other places. πŸ˜€

IMG_20170630_104013840

Just months ago this was a plotholed, cringeworthy, disgusting old draft. Enter beta-readers, supportive, amazing people, Camp NaNoWriMo, and a lot of grace–and here I am with a new book!

Lots and lots of happy over here. πŸ˜€

God just keeps piling on the awesome people! Thank you so much, advanced readers! I’m gonna feature just a few of their reviews here for time’s sake, but I love them all!

A three star review from Penumbra Reviews in which the reviewer drools over the first chapter and talks about the Christian element of my story.

A four star review from Noveltea that especially blessed me when the reviewer talked about how much she enjoyed the descriptions since that’s something I work very hard on. πŸ˜‰

A five star from reviewer Maddy. Her favorite element was the brother/sister relationship.

Reviewer Sunny gives this book ten stars and hopes to re-read it soon.

Three stars from reviewer Rebekah who doesn’t usually enjoy medieval stories but liked this one. Score!

And all of you who helped with the book or spurred me on with your excitement? This is your day too! So happy release day, happy, happy release day! Sing with me! πŸ˜€ Eat a Twizzler to celebrate like I did. πŸ˜‰

To quote Drewin, “Only grace and gifts have brought me safely here.” πŸ˜‰

28 thoughts on “The Twin Arrows Release Day!

  1. YAY KATE!!!!! πŸ˜€ Congrats, girl! You deserve the Twizzlers – and ice cream, and cake, and pizza, and whatever other party food! πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of this! ❀

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Congratulations!!! No Twizzlers in this house but I had a milkshake last night… I’ll just count that. πŸ˜‰ So happy for you – this is an incredible accomplishment!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yay! I look forward to seeing it. πŸ˜‰ Okay, I’ll delete your other comment. I moderate them, so if it doesn’t show up for awhile it just means I’m having a busy day away from my computer. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY! I didn’t have twizlzers either, but I did have some chocolate instead. πŸ™‚ And I’m sure some of the bangs and pops going on around my neighborhood were in celebration of your new book!!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

