Plate Update: Proofreading, Espionage, and Camp Again

June, how I love you and hate you! You were quite too busy for my liking, but extra exciting too–so you can stay on the calendar this year.

(You know something’s wrong when you start talking to your calendar.) 😀 It doesn’t feel quite fair to do the last month’s update on it’s very last day, but that’s just how the blogging schedule worked out…again. 😛 Here’s a quick update on what I did last month. This full plate was piled high with celebratory food and cough drops.

Beta-read and read for review:

“He Hideth My Soul” by Faith Blum

Rose of the Oath (five stars)

Pleasure read:

Rose of the Night (five stars)

The Scarlet Pimpernel (four stars)

Sherlock Holmes Collection (four stars!!!)

And my proof copy. But I’m not sure at this point that counts as “pleasure reading” since I almost have my story memorized. 😉

Answered:

Ask the Author questions on Goodreads

Emails! (Coordinating those amazing advanced reviewers!)

Googled:

Preemie holding

Novice nun uniform

Goodreads giveaways (yeah, I’ve got one 😛 )

Createspace questions

John Powell (he basically wrote all the cool soundtracks)

List of Danger Man episodes

And all those scary, sticky, horrid grammar questions you get when you’re proofreading.

Wrote:

Emails… what a surprise!

Story notes as I prepare for another session of Camp NaNoWriMo

Blog posts (the top five being WRITE!, the three other posts from the 3, 2, 1 Write! blog party, and My Proof Copy Came!!!)

Edited:

The Twin Arrows over and over and over again!

My Books and Projects pages ❤

Miscellaneous

Played five games of laser tag

Babysat my supernephews twice

Waited with bated breath for first my proof copy and then my book shipment

Won the library reading program early (Oops! 😛 )

Watched way too many movies

I also celebrated an adorable two-year-old birthday, had the flu for nearly a week, had out of town company, and savored At Home in Mitford a little more. I’m very much enjoying my summer reading stack. 😉

This next month, I’m looking forward to a ladies’ retreat, my book release <3, Independence Day, more summer reading, selling books at our convention table, and interviewing one of my favorite authors. I’m also doing Camp NaNoWriMo again. (*hyperventilates*) Second draft of “Kiera”, here I come!!! 😀

How was your June? What are you looking forward to this month?

4 thoughts on “Plate Update: Proofreading, Espionage, and Camp Again

  1. Laser tag is the best. I played four games in one night last week, and even got the other team’s base myself. *pumps fist*

    I miss doing the summer reading program and having my list complete weeks early. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. June. In a way it seems like forever ago, and at the same time it should still be June. You did have a busy month. 🙂
    Me? Well, I can’t remember everything, but I babysat my nieces and nephews, worked on the cover for “Dylan’s Story” and formatted it. Wrote “Finding Joy” and wished for the ending to arrive. (I finally reached it last night!!!!!!!:D) Came up with another project of turning my Christmas stories into 4×6 books. Did some beta-reading, and worked on other things.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know!! The passage of time confuses me sometimes. 😉

      Congrats!!! I’m so glad you’ve been able to finish it! I’m excited to hear more about this story. 😉 (And those Christmas books. ❤ )

      Like

Leave a Reply

