My Proof Copy Came!!!

Why didn’t Kate post on Monday?

One reason–I got the flu. Which was “lovely”. I think I’m on the mend now, but I am a little behind on everything. πŸ˜‰

Why is Kate sooooo excited today??? Two reasons…

1. My proof copy came!!!

B. And I’ve got pictures for you. πŸ˜‰

20170621_190808

It’s a little book if I ever saw one! Purse-sized. I’m pretty pleased with how cute it is. πŸ˜‰

20170621_190946

Here’s the back cover!

20170621_191031

And the inside!!! ❀ I love how my designer made it have the same theme as the cover. πŸ˜‰ (And by the way, that chapter doesn’t characterize the story–I just opened up to a random one.) πŸ˜›

The colors of the cover printed could use a little tweaking, and I need to give it another read-through for typos; but I’m sooo excited!!! Less than two weeks until release day. πŸ˜€

I’m very grateful for this little bit of sunshine, and I can’t wait to publish! Prayers are appreciated as I finish up! πŸ˜‰

36 thoughts on “My Proof Copy Came!!!

  1. That is so much fun! What is the size of the book? Less than two weeks till release date!!!! Now that’s exciting! I wish I had my book that far along.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. What a fun size! πŸ™‚
        Pray that I can get my book done and keep writing and everything else! Speaking of writing. I have to go write while the idea is still in my brain.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. *runs around the room screaming* IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL KATE!!!! ❀ ❀ ❀ I love it, and can't wait to hold it in my hands!!! πŸ™‚ And I hope you feel better soon! I know all to well that the flu is NO fun. :\

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *screams with you* *starts tap dancing even though I don’t know how* πŸ˜› Thanks so much, Sarah Grace!!! ❀

      Oh, yes, me too. I thought I was on the mend but then I got sicker again. Guess I'll just have to keep calm and read Mitford. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *dances with you even though I don’t know how either* XD

        Aww, I’m sorry! But Mitford makes everything better! πŸ˜€ I need a “Keep calm and read Mitford” meme! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I wasn’t thinking of an official blog tour, but I was planning on linking out to everyone who blogs their reviews on release day. πŸ˜‰ If you had an idea for a post you wanted to do (interview, book spotlight, or character interview), I’d be happy to do one. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

