The Goodreads Blog Tag

When the amazing Kellyn Roth tagged me for this blog tag, I knew that rain or shine I had to do it because I love Goodreads. Besides blogging, Goodreads is my favorite way to connect with authors and readers, find new books, and rant and rave about what I’m reading. It’s a pretty cool site. 😉 So, thanks Kellyn!!

Rules

  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Tag at least three people.

The Questions

What was the last book you marked as “read”?

The last book I marked as read is Vinegar Boy by Alberta Hawse, though I’m not sure that counts because my mom read it aloud to the whole family. 😉 It was really good! The last book I personally finished is The World of Pooh by A.A. Milne. My youngest sister and I had a terrific, giggling, and touched time reading this book together. 😉 ❤

readshelf

What are you currently reading?

Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha, ha. *hides* There are seven books on this shelf. One family read-aloud Little Pilgrim’s Progress by Helen L. Taylor, two books I am waiting to get from the library again Quiet by Susan Cain and Social Media for Writers by Tee Morris and Pip Ballantine, two I am slowly chewing on Miracles by C.S. Lewis and my Sherlock Holmes Collection <3, and two I am actually juggling Rogue One by Alexander Freed and At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon. And I might add two more. Please don’t judge. 😀

What was the last book you marked as “to-read”?

A super awesome looking biography of Eric Liddell! I am so inspired by this man’s decision to use his talent to glorify God, and I can’t wait to find out more about him. 😉

Do you use the star system?

Yes, I find it helpful as placeholder for my review before I write it and a great summation of all my thoughts.

starsytem

Are you doing the 2017 Reading Challenge?

Oh, yes! I’ve read 33 of 70 books so far. 😉 It’s so fun to record what I read and look at the variety at the end of the year. You can take a peek for yourself here. 😉

Do you have a wishlist?

Um. Yesh. *sheepish grin* I put books in a shelf called “to-buy” to remind myself when I get pin money exactly what I want to buy. It’s pretty fun. 😉

Who are your favorite authors?

Most of my favorite authors are dead and gone and don’t post often for that reason, but the living ones I follow and enjoy are Rebekah Morris, Sarah Holman, and Ivy Rose to name a few.

Have you joined any groups?

I’m currently part of 11 groups, though not very active. *hides*

How many Goodreads shelves do you have?

Besides the usual “read”, “to-read”, and “currently-reading” shelves (as well as an “unfinished” one I unfortunately had to add), I have 30 shelves. (What does this say about me as a person?) 😀

The Tagged

I tag (and don’t be scared because no one asked how many favorite books you have, so this is actually really easy :D)…

Victoria Lynn from Ruffles and Grace

Lydia Howe from Noveltea

Rebekah Morris at Read Another Page

Paul Willis from Project Blank Page

And anyone else who wants to join! I look forward to seeing your answers. 😉

12 thoughts on “The Goodreads Blog Tag

  1. Great answers! And I definitely sympathize with having a lot of books marked as “currently-reading,” though at this moment I only have two. I could mark more, though, if I wasn’t so lazy … 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What does the fact that you have 30 shelves say about you? That you are a very organized person. *nods* I support that! *applauds* 😉 I am also *ahem* a very organized (although not OCD! Okay, maybe a little . . . ) person . . . I have recently discovered that I have CTC Syndrome – Compulsive Tab Closing Syndrome. Thankfully it’s not fatal. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the tag, Kate. This looks fun. Hmm, let’s see it looks like the 5th Tuesday in October is free . . . 🙂 You are getting a tag next week, and one in August, and if I run short on other posts, I might post this sooner. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

