Ten Random Questions & The Blue Sky Tags

I’ve been keeping two blog tags in my back pocket for a day exactly like today when I’m ready to do something random and fun. 😉

This first one is the Ten Random Questions Tag. I was tagged by the [very patient] Allison Tebo like three months ago. *hides* Thanks, Allison!

question-mark-2123967_1920

  1. What is something you loved to do when you were little? Read. Nothing ever changes does it? 😀 Then I got started on writing because there simply wasn’t enough to read. I also loved swinging on the swingset. (Still do, actually!)
  2. If you had to change your first name, what would it be? Cordelia, because the tiny bit of Anne in me is so tickled by that reference. 😛 No, I honestly would not change my first name unless I had to for security/spy reasons or something. Then I think it would be something really close to my original name or Jolie.
  3. What era would you enjoy dressing up in? Oooo… I don’t know! I love WWII clothes, Biblical time period, and medieval. Maybe I’ll just make up a fantasy world/time period so I can wear all of them at once. 😀
  4. What’s your favorite type of dance? The only kind of dancing I’ve ever done is English Country dancing, though step dancing is pretty fun to watch.
  5. What’s your favorite restaurant? Chik-fil-a! ❤
  6. What is the best compliment you ever received? Ummm… Probably when someone tells me my writing makes them cry. 😉
  7. What was the weirdest / funniest prank you have ever pulled on someone? *innocent face* I don’t do that.
  8. What are some things that you do that help you calm down when you’re stressed? CLEAN THE ENTIRE HOUSE! 😀
  9. What is one strange thing that you are afraid of? I pretty much just have normal fears–but like all of them. 😦 It’s probably because I’m an imaginative author.
  10. What’s one hope for 2017? Sorry, it’ll have to be two. Growing closer to Christ and publishing. 😉

So… questions for the lucky people who get to be tagged! Ready?

Questions
1) What is something you loved to do when you were little?
2) If you had to change your first name, what would it be?
3) Which one living author would you love to meet?
4) What’s your favorite type of music?
5) What’s your favorite restaurant?
6) What’s your favorite thing a little kid has ever said?
7) Who is your favorite actor/actress?
8) What are some things that you do that help you calm down when you’re stressed?
9) What is your dream vacation?
10) What’s one hope for 2017?

The second tag is slightly more recent (only a month ago 😛 ). It’s the Blue Sky Tag from Crystal. Thanks, Crystal!

bird-1305927_1920

  1. When did you start your blog? How long has it been? I started my blog ten months ago on June 27th, 2016 with this goofy, introductory post. It’s been a great time, and I can’t wait to see what the coming months hold!
  2. What your favorite thing to eat? I have always loved macaroni and cheese. Always have, always will. 😉
  3. Cats or dogs? Dogs! ❤ Aussies and Goldens. 😉
  4. What is something you fear? (Example: the dark, spiders, snakes, etc) (I fear this question coming up again…) 😛 Um… the dark, small spaces, certain types of bugs, heights, fire, water… yeah.
  5. Have you published a book? or written a short story randomly? If so, what is it about? Yeppers! Almost three years ago I published my first book The Treasure Hunt. It’s about a boring summer vacation turning exciting when three siblings discover a mysterious clue. 😉 I’ve also published a short story in eBook form and have many other projects in the works. And then there are all the ideas swirling in my brain. 😉
  6. Tea or coffee? Chai tea, all the way. I actually meant to make some and left the cup sitting in the microwave…
  7. Would you rather eat white chocolate or dark chocolate? Hmm… Probably dark chocolate, though I’m not opposed to white chocolate either. They are both very yummy. 😉
  8. Have you ever been in a life-threatening situation? No, not really. I did feel like I was going to drown once, but it turned out okay. (See #4)
  9. What is your goal in life? Love and honor God, raise like twenty kids, and publish several more books.
  10. Have you ever played video-games? If so, what’s one that is one that you enjoyed (even if you played it only once)? I haven’t really played any. I do kinda like Farmscapes when I need some mindless vegetable matching… 😉
  11. Are you a night-owl or an early-bird? Early bird, although most of my family are night owls so they party and I end up staying up with them. 😉

Now, the questions…

Questions
1) When did you start your blog? How long has it been?
2) What your favorite thing to eat?
3) Cats or dogs?
4) What’s your favorite type of music to listen to while writing?
5) What’s your favorite beverage?
6) Share one quote that has stuck with you.
7) What is your favorite movie?
8) How many books do you own?
9) Baking or cooking? Or both?
10) Poetry or prose?

11) What is your goal in life?

I tag anyone who wants to do either (or both!) of these. Have fun coming up with answers! 😀

7 thoughts on “Ten Random Questions & The Blue Sky Tags

  1. I might do these on my private blog eventually… I like collecting tags and doing them when I’m feeling bored (or when I haven’t posted on there for a super long time- like now). 😛 I like reading people’s answers to tags. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. 1) What is something you loved to do when you were little?

        Umm… read? Play outside? I still like doing both of those… xD but I guess I’m still little… lol

        2) If you had to change your first name, what would it be?

        Well, I have a lot of names I like, but not necessarily for myself. Ex: Grace, Ruth, Alexis, etc. 🙂

        3) Which one living author would you love to meet?

        Ahhh! Talk about the hardest question ever! Let’s limit it to the authors I “know” online, since I don’t know if the other ones that I like are alive for sure… lol How about… well, I really like Victoria Lynn… well, I guess I just really like her books, since I haven’t met her… okay, I’ll just pick Victoria, since I’ve spent enough time on this question. xD

        4) What’s your favorite type of music?

        Hymn arrangements!!! 😀 Totally!

        5) What’s your favorite restaurant?

        Expensive or not? 🙂 I really like Culvers, Subway, and Benvenuto’s, but they are all fairly expensive especially with our big family. I do like Wendy’s quite a bit, and that’s more affordable. *groans with hunger* Mmm… French fries in a Frosty… 😛

        6) What’s your favorite thing a little kid has ever said?

        “This is animal food!” ~One of my little brothers, age 4 or five? *cracks up* He was sooo picky for such a long time. lol 🙂

        7) Who is your favorite actor/actress?

        Um, seriously? I don’t think I have one. How about my favorite movie? Right now it’s Indescribable. 🙂

        8) What are some things that you do that help you calm down when you’re stressed?

        Go cry in my bed and feel sorry for myself. I know, I’m horrible. *shrugs* Well, if I don’t do that, I’m just going to yell at my siblings for seemingly no reason at all, so… :/
        Man, did you have to have that question? Now I look horrible! xD
        9) What is your dream vacation?

        Well, until (my cousins) moved here, I would’ve said California, but now I really want to go to the East Coast to see all the sights. Although, the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter are high on my list, as well.

        10) What’s one hope for 2017?

        ???? Um… well…. I really don’t know. 😦 So, yeah. 😛

        Well, I tag:

        Anyone who’s reading this and wants to do this! (I don’t want to make anyone feel like they have to do it)

        Thanks for reading! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What?!?! A fellow lover of macaroni and cheese?! And here I thought I was the only one who loved it (besides little kids.) 😉 Okay, not really, but to actually have it named as a favorite food, yep, that was fun. 🙂 I used to want it for every birthday meal. Now it’s one of my “comfort foods.” And other times too.

    These were so fun to read, Kate. I always enjoy reading posts with questions and answers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

