Plate Update: Princess Lessons, the FBI, and Celebrations

March was a fantastic start to this spring! (Although if you’re in a southern state like I am, it pretty much just launched in summer temperatures.) 😀

Here’s a quick update on what I did last month. This full plate was overloaded with ice cream because of all the celebrations! (And it being one of the only things I could eat recovering from oral surgery.) 😉

Beta-read and read for review:

Choices for Max (four stars)

Far Away Faye (three stars)

I’m also 3/4’s of the way through an advanced reader copy of Shadows of the Hersweald. 😉

Pleasure read:

Princess Academy (four stars)

Danger Goes Berserk (four stars)

Among the Hidden (three stars)

Palace of Stone (five stars)

The Reluctant Godfather (four stars)

As far as my never-ending Sherlock Holmes reading, I finished The Valley of Fear (brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!) and now I’m reading His Last Bow😉

Answered:

Emails and a few Facebook messages

Blog and Facebook comments

“Ice cream” requests from the party! 😀

Googled:

Most popular baby names in the US 2016 (and this one too…)

Capitalize “sisters” when referring to nuns?

Camp NaNoWriMo

How to ship a puppy (story research, I promise)

“i.e.” vs.”e.g.”

Are miri (yes) and linder (no) real?

“En pointe” vs. “on point” (The first one is for ballet; the other for other times)

Pronoun (my eBook publisher)

Optimal vlog length (5-10 minutes)

How nuns greet each other

Punctuation of color names

Dyslexia and the FBI

Irish Dexter mini cows

Lemon zest substitute

Recipe for lemon bars

Recipes for mini cheesecakes

The districts of London

Word definitions and how-tos coming out of my ears–always.

Wrote:

Emailsssss 😛

About 600 words on a collaborative story

500 words on an essay for a test (I got to use a Sherlock reference, so that was great!) 😀

378 words on a contest entry

600 words on a new short story

“Four Key Tips to Becoming a Better Writer/Author” on Noble Novels

Blog posts (the top five being A Celebration of Y’all & Giveaway; Giveaway WINNERS!; A Storybook Birthday; Victoria Lynn Interview; and The Director.)

Edited:

My Books page

Approx. 2k words on “The Twin Arrows”

Enjoy the Poodle Skirt (because I published it this month!!!!) ❤

A little more of a friend’s novel

“The Little Books” for Wordquill

We were very busy last month with “spring cleaning”, a yardsale, and all those small details that must happen but are always forgotten. 😉 And there was my FANTASTIC birthday. 😀 (One of my enormously cute nephews even wore a “My Aunt Rocks” shirt. How much sweeter can you get?) This month I’m looking forward to celebrating Easter with family and friends, finishing an audiobook I started listening to, tackling some more beta-reading projects, and finishing up that contest story. The big news is–I’m doing Camp NaNoWriMo to finish editing “The Twin Arrows”! First time on a NaNo challenge. 😉 Wish me luck!

How was your March? What are you looking forward to this month?

15 thoughts on “Plate Update: Princess Lessons, the FBI, and Celebrations

  1. Wow! Your month sounds incredibly busy indeed! Good job getting all that done. You make me want to keep track of the kind of stuff you keep track of. 🙂
    I still need to write my month review for March. Thankfully I accomplished 7 and 2/3 of my 8 goals, so yay with that! And what am I looking forward to for April? Well, I got to cut grass today for the first time this year (cue happiness!), and the A to Z Challenge has been pretty fun so far. 🙂
    Happy April to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I thought that our weather was getting pretty nice today at a high of 61 degrees, but now after hearing that it’s almost summer temperature down south I’m just jealous again 😦 But I am looking forward to a lot of things this month, like a formal, two civil war reenactments, the end of my college semester, and a lot of other stuff!
    Thanks for the update!
    – Megan Joy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, sorry! I’d trade you, but I’m not sure what that would do to the rest of the world with the butterfly effect and all. 😀

      Sounds like some great plans! I hope you have a very blessed April. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, that is awesome!!! Good luck with CampNaNo!! My March was pretty awesome, my best friends got to come all the way from South Carolina to spend a week with me! =D I’m really looking forward to Easter. We have a big Passover celebration to. =)
    I hope April is awesome for you!
    -Mikayla-

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so behind on blog posts. Well, on reading others’ blog posts that is. 😛 Sorry. I seem to miss one week and then suddenly I’m two or three weeks behind. At least not everyone is posting a lot.

    I don’t remember what my March was like. Busy. I know that. As for April? Now that it’s half over . . . We’ve had one wedding, and another is this Saturday. I helped decorate for it today. My birthday is next week, I have a party on my blog planned though the dates are up in the air right now. I’m doing Camp NaNo (since someone begged me to join) and am loving it! My best friend #2 came down from Canada with her family for a visit and I’ve gotten to spend some great time with her and her twin sister. 😀 And I’m reading, writing, living live, replying to emails, worked as an election judge, working on other projects and trying to stay caught up on sleep. 🙂 Other than that, it’s be a slow month. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I have trouble keeping up too! There’s on decorating blog I really enjoy but haven’t looked at in months!!! (Oh, the guilt…) 😛

      Wow, that is very busy! 😀 I love all the things you’ve been doing. (And I’m very happy you decided on Camp…) 😄 Ha, ha! Slow month indeed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

