Notice

I’ve had a pretty busy day catching up on emails (again), writing a hard scene (again), hiking, preparing for a family birthday, and making peanut butter cookies. πŸ˜‰ And breathing. Lots of breathing. πŸ˜‰

That said, I don’t have any brilliant, inspiring blog post for you all; but I did find this fantastic meme from one of my favorite dystopian series ever. I think it’s pretty brilliant and inspiring on its own. πŸ˜‰

6977f23b3959b3f8981a6f68105a7197

 

I challenge you to comment and describe something you’ve seen that no one else has or something they have seen but never noticed.

4 thoughts on “Notice

  1. I described a picture once and everyone who read the description liked it, but not one of them had noticed the thin yellow light in the sky. πŸ™‚ I love trying to notice those things that make a picture, a landscape, a sky, full. Things that aren’t noticed until pointed out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mmm… That’s exactly one of the things I love about your books–the descriptions. I have one story where I’ve needed to describe sunrise at least half a dozen ways, and it’s always an amazing challenge to think of another one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

