Free Writing Book!

As my siblings gear up for NaNoWriMo, many questions, story ideas, last minute plot changes, and versions of synopses fly around the house.

I help when I can with such wise words as “that was really cliche”, “what if you introduced them this way”, “I like the idea of Christmas”, and so on.

One of the things mentioned has gotten me especially excited, NaNoWriMo or not.

Two words: free book. Make that: free how-to book.

I’m a huge fan of K.M. Weiland’s book Structuring Your Novel. Comprehensive, engaging, and full of great examples, it was my first introduction to the concept of story structure.

My brother tells me that her book 5 Secrets of Story Structure (which is currently free!) is even better and shorter to boot. πŸ˜‰ Just a few things he’s told me from it have really piqued my interest and made me want to read it in an hour with my outline in hand. πŸ˜‰

Go grab your copy and may the 50,000 words be ever in your favor.

6 thoughts on “Free Writing Book!

Leave a Reply

