Happy Endings

I love sunshine, ice cream, laughter, and music. I love a story that makes me all warm inside and quote-happy for weeks, but I also love the stories that make me cry. There is spring, and there is autumn. There is blue sky, and there is rain.

92f9a2717d9150618eebea96343f473d

Some books like Gossamer teach me compassion for others by showing me how hard their lives are.

Others like The Book Thief (which I will be reviewing here tomorrow) and The Doll With the Yellow Star show me another world that makes me grateful for my own.

And still others like Dreamlander and Rose of Prophecy remind me of the loving sacrifice of Christ and make me cry doubly as hard. 😉

But if you must make me cry my heart out, please give it back. Spring turns into winter. Death turns into life. So give me a glimmer of hope, because I believe in happy endings.

95a73aaddbc12abba6c460c8926cd945

Leave a Reply

