Latest Discoveries

I’ve run across several good articles this week, so I’m declaring this to be National Reblogging Day. 😉

Over at Noveltea (cutest blog name in the world!), my friend Lydia Howe is sharing how to find a good writing community. I love all of her suggestions, and the only thing I would add is the forums over on Rabbit Room. 😉 Go check out her post and find yourself some friends, you writing hermit! 😛

by-hope-ann

Ever been overwhelmed by the crazy number of social media platforms available for marketing? Do I need Sprinkle or PhotoPlaster or something else? What are all of these for again? I found this post by Hope Ann at Writing in the Light to be a helpful overview with good suggestions of which ones to use. 😉

15-nano-survival

This one is super fun! I’m not doing NaNoWriMo this year, but I really love this list. I think every author could use these all year ’round! 😉

One more thing worth sharing…

23950034

The first book in my favorite western series by Rebekah Morris is free today on Kindle! How awesome is that?!! 😉 Go grab a copy. 😉

What have you discovered lately?

4 thoughts on “Latest Discoveries

  1. Aww! Thank you so much, Kate! =) I feel honored indeed to be mentioned in your post. And Rabbit Room? I’ve never heard of it before, but I’m totally going to check it out as soon as I comment on here.
    Thank you also for telling us about the free book. I downloaded it already. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have time to check all these posts out right now, but I hope to come back to this soon. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing about TCR-1. I just finished making the first round of corrections. Next step, divide into chapters, print, and give it to the first of my test readers–my niece. 🙂 She’s been asking about it almost every time I see her. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

