Top 5 Favorite Inspirational Books

fff-banner

All parts of life inspire me somehow (even the gnarled roots of a tree remind me of dragons or something); but I had to search hard to find non-fiction books that have inspired me. I’m don’t read much in thisย genre; but there are some books that stand out as very, very inspiring. ๐Ÿ˜‰

671856Before You Meet Prince Charming by Sarah Mally

I’ve had my own copy of this book for several years now ever since my oldest sister gave me hers when she got married. ๐Ÿ˜‰ While it does mainly focus on a girl’s favorite/least favorite topic, it is also generally about growing up in the Lord. Very good, discreet book on this topic.

 

 

 

12927216It’s [Not That] Complicated by Anna Sophia and Elizabeth Botkin

A little more focused and a lot more into the nitty-gritty of HOW?, I would recommend this book for a slightly older age group than Before You Meet Prince Charming. It’s practical, Biblically-based, has some pretty hilarious jokes (those are always important), and even short testimonials from Christian brothers on what they think of the topic. It’s also nicely organized which makes it easy for future reference. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

51ujvdcru5l-_sx377_bo1204203200_Large Family Logisticsย by Kim Brenneman

This topic is definitely down the road for me, but there’s one super encouraging thing about it for me. It can be done! This book provesย that large families can be well-organized. Reading about how one woman manages her household also helped to get me excited for the role of motherhood. ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

121715The Weight of Gloryย by C.S. Lewis

This is a collection of essays by one of my favorite authors, and the best one of all is the essay for which the book is named. ๐Ÿ˜‰ C.S. Lewis takes the most complicated spiritual concepts and brings them to my level in a tangible way that draws me so much closer to the Father.

 

 

 

51yyzduymvl-_sx334_bo1204203200_Writer to Writer: From Think to Ink by Gail Carson Levine

I love writing stories, but when I get stuck at the bottom of a plot hole I feel like quitting the art for good. While this little book is mostly how-to, it definitely encouraged me to enjoy the process and gave some very helpful tips for finding inspiration.ย For a small content advisory, read my review.

 

 

 

fff-blanketsGrab that cozy blanket and prepare to be inspired!

For links to the other blogs participating in this party and entries for the grand prize, visit our hostess blog. ๐Ÿ˜‰

read-another-page-fff

 

20 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Inspirational Books

  1. Great books, Kate! And it is amazing when you think about what has inspired you, be it the written word, pictures, views, conversations, all sorts of things. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

