Dream Book Is FREE

I’m always looking for great cliche slayers and genre busters, so one day a little over a year ago I posed this idea to my older sister Perry Elisabeth.

Me (paraphrased :P): “You know how people are always going into another world and automatically becoming its savior? What if someone did go to another world, and it was a very bad thing for them to be there?”

Perry Elisabeth: “You should read Dreamlander.”

161666261

Just look at this Amazon description:

“What if it were possible to live two very different lives in two separate worlds? What if the dreams we awaken from are the fading memories of that second life? What if one day we woke up in the wrong world?

In this fantasy thriller, a woman on a black warhorse gallops through the mist in Chris Redston’s dreams every night. Every night, she begs him not to come to her. Every night, she aims her rifle at his head and fires. The last thing Chris expects—or wants—is for this nightmare to be real. But when he wakes up in the world of his dreams, he has to choose between the likelihood that he’s gone spectacularly bonkers or the possibility that he’s just been let in on the secret of the ages.

Only one person in a generation may cross the worlds. These chosen few are the Gifted, called from Earth into Lael to shape the epochs of history—and Chris is one of them. But before he figures that out, he accidentally endangers both worlds by resurrecting a vengeful prince intent on claiming the powers of the Gifted for himself. Together with a suspicious princess and a guilt-ridden Cherazii warrior, Chris must hurl himself into an action adventure battle to save a country from war, two worlds from annihilation, and himself from a dream come way too true.”

Yeah, that’s what I’m talkin’ about! Why in the world is the scary warrior lady shooting at him and telling him not to come?!!

Birthday money and this new reading need thankfully lined up, and I had a beautiful paperback copy come in the mail (along with Gift from the Storm another huge favorite). Here’s a picture I took of them for a very fangirl-y blog post.

img_7728

Three reasons why I loved the book right off the bat: the extremely thick spine, the cliche slaying concept, and the steampunk looking gun on the cover. 😉

I hadn’t even opened it yet.

Usually books this thick are waaay too adult for me (even as an adult) so I was a little nervous going into it. I did end up skimming a couple of violent scenes, but otherwise it was mind-blowingly awesome!!!

Three reasons why I loved the book after opening it: the characters (full of depth, with complicated motives and some humor); the fantasy element (so light, not even magical in the technical sense, and soooo fascinating); and yes, some of the other things like the sorta steampunk weapons/transportation and the sweet romance. 😉

But my review (slightly updated from last year) says it all a lot better than I can.

Why am I telling you all of this? Dreamlander by K.M Weiland is FREE in ebook version!!!!!! Go grab yourself a copy. Bye.

Are you getting one? Don’t make me tell you again. No pressure. 😉

9 thoughts on “Dream Book Is FREE

  1. Got one!

    Also, STEAMPUNK. Actually, I’m designing a costume for an October folk dance and my character will have steampunk inspiration. 😀 It’s gonna be great.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Kate! This book sounds AWESOME. I’ve been thinking about buying it since it was published, but never got the chance to. AND NOW IT’S FREE. Maybe the Lord was just making me wait so I wouldn’t have to pay! Hehehe. x) Do you know when this sale will end? Or is this a “for good” deal? Thanks, great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It truly is awesome! That’s happened to me a lot– while I’m saving up for a book He floors me with it as a gift. 😉 I’m not sure when the sale ends (my brother stumbled on it by accident); but it’s still free right now. 😉 Hope you enjoy it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

