Gone Camping

I just charged my Kindle and downloaded seven books on it (although the Sherlock Holmes collection technically counts as 4+ books). I helped my family make apple pie and peanut butter chocolate chip cookies (both regular and gluten free). I searched through my closet for warmer clothes. I decided on my current most important notebook. I grabbed our favorite games and tucked everything into a tote-bag. Why?

We’re going camping!!! It’s technically only day tripping, but we are blessed to be able to attend our church’s family camp both days and stay late. 😉

I’ll be back next week with a report on what I read (or didn’t) and hopefully some acorns. 😉

2 thoughts on “Gone Camping

Leave a Reply

